play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01268 412189 | 07961 533938
1 Kings Road, Steepleview, Basildon, Essex, SS15 4AB

Customer reviews of Danrick Autos

At Danrick Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Danrick Autos

Danrick Autos
5
4.9

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Michael Q on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw the Fiesta ST on Auto Trader, quickly arranged a late night visit at short notice - My mate (a Mechanic at Ford) came with me looked the car over, was in really good nick - had another visit the night after (again, after working hours) put an offer in for the car and got a really good price in my PX. Collected the car yesterday morning haven't got out of it since, very good price for the age with over 1 year left on manufacturers warranty. Top Draw speedy service - not a pushy dealer which makes a nice change

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 04/08/17

    Thanks for your kind review Michael. It was a real pleasure meeting you, the Fiesta ST ecoboost are great drivers car and im so glad you happy with it. I very pleased with the deal we made with your PX aswell. I hope to do further business with you in the future. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    First car

    By Joanne C on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Viewed a Nissan micra for my daughter on a Saturday, was a lovely looking first car. As it was under£2000 did not have warranty, so they gave it a full service, which we were very impressed about. There is no pressure to buy and you are left to have a good look at the car inside and out and test drive. This was all in all a very good car buying experience for my daughters first car. We would highly recommend, thank you.

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 04/08/17

    Thanks for you honest and kind review Joanne. It was a real pleasure meeting you and the family. I understand it can be daunting buying a first car for your daughter and glad we made this exeperince easy and stress free. I hope to do further business with you in the future. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Damon G on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and pressure free experience, vehicle was very well presented and fairly priced.

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 04/08/17

    Thank you Damon, it was a pleasure meeting you and your partner. You told me you purchased this car for your daughter as a surprise and i hope she really like it. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying

    By SUKHVINDER S on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This has genuinely been the easiest most hassle free purchase. The car was exactly as described - in fact it looked better in real life. The entire process was smooth. They were extrenely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 04/08/17

    Thank you for your kind review Suki, it was lovely meeting you. I'm please to hear your happy with your purchase and your feedback means a lot. I hope to do further business with you in the future. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Stress-free purchase.

    By Gary C on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    On enquiring about a vehicle, Dave and his son Ricky were upfront and clear from the start. They left us to look over the car, with no pressure or distractions, and Ricky handed us the keys for a test drive. Very competitive pricing and the vehicle looked very well presented on our inspection. Not knowing too much about mechanics ourselves, they were happy to accommodate an RAC Engineer, who did the job on our behalf the following day. The vehicle came with a full 12 months MOT. Very satisfied and recommend.

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 04/08/17

    Thank you for your kind words Gary, it was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. Im very glad you had a stress free purchase. I hope to do further business with you in the future. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By Jade G on 29 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Real genuine people. So helpful, no being rushed about, honest advice given and very accommodating. Very happy with my new car thank you!!


  • 5

    a veteran in the car business with over 30 years

    By Steve D on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After meeting the owner I was very impressed and thought I will leave some feedback to help others as finding a decent trader can be tricky. This trader is a veteran in the car business with over 30 years of experience. He seems to be an established local dealer and said that he only buys reliable, select cars. He confidently reeled through dozens of cars .. makes and models of different ages highlighting their strengths and weakness. ( I wish I had this on tape!) His advice has been friendly and genuine. He prices his cars very competitively (but doesn't move on the price) but I cannot remove a star for that? I bought a Honda Civic from here (Dec 2018) so far it is fairly perfect. OK I've had it less than a month but even I with my little experience with cars I can tell its a great little car - happy to post back here in a couple of years to check in! Danrick Autos Good luck mate you deserve a string of 5 star reviews here!!


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer and excellent price!

    By Michael F on 10 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend this local dealer. From the start their communication was excellent and I was very pleased to arrive at their premises and be allowed to inspect the car and test drive it on my own (no sales pressure here at all!). They responded very well and honestly to all my queries and the purchase was smooth and quick. The price was also highly competitive; I could not find better for the model of car I bought and the mileage across the whole country! So far the car runs like a dream and not had any problems after 10 days ownership.


  • 5

    Couldn't have been better!

    By Tommy P on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. Car is immaculate and runs like new. Would highly recommend buying a car from Dave.


  • 5

    Very happy with my car purchase

    By Deborah S on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Nissan note last week and I an more than happy. Its looks great and drives lovely. Dave and rick were always friendly and helpful from the start and when my brother arrived to see the car he was given the keys straight away and took it for a test drive and also looked it over without any pressure. We asked for a new Tyre to be fitted and 6 months tax and they gave us it no problem at no extra cost. I would fully recommend danricks and would definately buy from them again.