play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01268 412189 | 07427 233895
1 Kings Road, Steepleview, Basildon, Essex, SS15 4AB

Customer reviews of Danrick Autos

At Danrick Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Danrick Autos

Danrick Autos
5
4.9

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By Jade G on 29 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Real genuine people. So helpful, no being rushed about, honest advice given and very accommodating. Very happy with my new car thank you!!


  • 5

    a veteran in the car business with over 30 years

    By Steve D on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After meeting the owner I was very impressed and thought I will leave some feedback to help others as finding a decent trader can be tricky. This trader is a veteran in the car business with over 30 years of experience. He seems to be an established local dealer and said that he only buys reliable, select cars. He confidently reeled through dozens of cars .. makes and models of different ages highlighting their strengths and weakness. ( I wish I had this on tape!) His advice has been friendly and genuine. He prices his cars very competitively (but doesn't move on the price) but I cannot remove a star for that? I bought a Honda Civic from here (Dec 2018) so far it is fairly perfect. OK I've had it less than a month but even I with my little experience with cars I can tell its a great little car - happy to post back here in a couple of years to check in! Danrick Autos Good luck mate you deserve a string of 5 star reviews here!!


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer and excellent price!

    By Michael F on 10 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend this local dealer. From the start their communication was excellent and I was very pleased to arrive at their premises and be allowed to inspect the car and test drive it on my own (no sales pressure here at all!). They responded very well and honestly to all my queries and the purchase was smooth and quick. The price was also highly competitive; I could not find better for the model of car I bought and the mileage across the whole country! So far the car runs like a dream and not had any problems after 10 days ownership.


  • 5

    Couldn't have been better!

    By Tommy P on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. Car is immaculate and runs like new. Would highly recommend buying a car from Dave.


  • 5

    Very happy with my car purchase

    By Deborah S on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Nissan note last week and I an more than happy. Its looks great and drives lovely. Dave and rick were always friendly and helpful from the start and when my brother arrived to see the car he was given the keys straight away and took it for a test drive and also looked it over without any pressure. We asked for a new Tyre to be fitted and 6 months tax and they gave us it no problem at no extra cost. I would fully recommend danricks and would definately buy from them again.


  • 5

    Happy purchase

    By Paul G on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Honest , fair , and very helpful that's how I would describe Danrick Autos in Laindon Essex, my wife recently purchased a BMW Mini Cooper S from them and she is highly delighted with it , it does what it says on the tin , whilst there I looked at some of their stock , very very clean and straight cars, I would highly recommend them,

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 10/08/17

    Thank you Paul for very kind review. Im very happy your wife is enjoying her Cooper S, it was an eyefull looking Mini. Also I would like to thank you for your personal email aswell, it means a lot to us. I hope to do further business with you in the future. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Price was increased above that advertised

    By Peter B on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I viewed a Fiesta today at Danrick Autos. I had some qualms as the establishment appreared to be a private house rather than a dealership, but it was a nice car and I agreed to buy it at the advertised price. It had a couple of faults, one of which (a failed door sensor) was preventing it being locked, which the salesman said would be fixed the next working day. No problem and I agreed to pay a deposit to hold the car but was then told it was being readvertised at a higher price - very unprofessional.

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 24/04/17

    Hi Peter, firstly I do apologised that we couldn't come to a deal with Fiesta. Unfortunately the passenger door all of a sudden wouldn't lock, as we discussed it was working when you arrive and it develop this fault whilst you came back from the test drive, also you mention the air conditioning wasn't blowing as cold as it should, this was an oversight on our part, we at Danrick autos do our very best to make sure all of our cars are working as they should. We were little hesitant to take a deposit at that moment in time, as we wanted to get these minor issues resolved before we would sell as we wouldn't of known at the time how much it was going to cost, and in the mean time we would have taken the car of sale until these issues were fixed. As for the price increase you mentioned, this was not increased whilst you was with us. Again all I can do is apologise in this matter, We take pride in my stock to be advertised accurate and true to the best of our knowledge.


  • 5

    Nice and professional business

    By David H on 10 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I called Ricky on the Friday and spoke to him about the car (Vauxhall Corsa SRi) and agreed to view it the next day. I liked the way he answered my questions and I could tell he was honest and I felt comfortable travelling the 28+ miles to come and view the car (in a taxi by the way). When I arrived the car was exactly as the description and they said they put a lot of effort into making the car as good as new, so with the FSH and the drive seemed fine we had no hesitation in purchasing. Rick is a laid back character and put us under no pressure at all. In the first 48 hours we took it on two long drives and it drives a dream - so long may that continue and well worth the 5 stars.

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 24/04/17

    Hi David, it was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely girlfiriend (she was good in haggling on the price lol). Im glad your enjoying your Vauxhall Corsa SRi. I hope to do further business with you in the future. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Excellent!!!!

    By Barry W on 18 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wow really nice guys! I bought a focus in December and it's just passed the MOT with no advisories and a thumbs up from the tester. Great service great value ¿¿

    Reply from Danrick Autos on 24/04/17

    thank you Barry, im glad your happy with your Focus, thats great about the MOT. Thank you for your review means a lot. I Hope to do business with you again. All the best and happy motoring from Danrick Autos


  • 5

    Honest, Genuine, Fantastic Cars

    By George W on 15 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic experience I had with Danrick Autos, Dave and Lol are two of nicest guys you'll ever meet, they made my experience of buying a used car so much fun. They are so genuine and likeable and there knowledge of cars is superb. When first speaking to Lol on the phone, he gave me a great description and was really honest from the start. The car was in tip top condition, I even brought a mechanic friend with me who gave it the once over and even he agreed what a lovely car. What I really liked about Danrick Autos there was none of that pushy sales tactics, and there were no hidden surprises, everything described on the advert and on the phone was 100%. Thanks again guys. I would highly recommend Danrick Autos, definitely be going back again for my next car.